showshost.blogg.se

Mac foundation matchmaster
Mac foundation matchmaster









mac foundation matchmaster
  1. MAC FOUNDATION MATCHMASTER FOR MAC
  2. MAC FOUNDATION MATCHMASTER SKIN
  3. MAC FOUNDATION MATCHMASTER FULL

Matchmaker doesn’t even flinch at oily skin, but it’s not as confident around the dry stuff.

MAC FOUNDATION MATCHMASTER SKIN

Knock on wood, but so far Matchmaker hasn’t triggered any breakouts on my combination oily/dry/acne-prone skin (read: generally fussy), so that’s a big plus. I do notice that the reddish tones in 5.0 mellow out a bit after a few hours of wear and let through more of my natural skin tone, so maybe I just have to be a little more patient. It may have something to do with the shade I’ve been using… 5.0 isn’t a perfect match for me it’s a little redder than my usual NC 42, but it was the closest shade I could find in the range to my skin. With Matchmaker, I feel like I have to pay closer attention to my contouring with bronzer, lest my skin look totally flat. I think my skin looks more natural when I wear Chanel Mat Lumiere, my current favorite foundation. Unfortunately, I think it’s almost too good at washing out the natural variations in my skin tone and texture that would keep it looking real. I almost don’t even care, though, because of how much I love the lightweight feel and how long it keeps the shine on my forehead at bay (for hours). Shade 5.0 definitely evens out my skin tone and covers everything I want it to cover, from the post-acne discoloring along my jawline (dang hormones have run amok!) to the light spots on my cheeks, but it doesn’t look completely natural to me. Bummer because I think the finish is gorgeous.Well, that depends. I’m still experimenting with different primers, moisturizers, and powders, but I’m not sure I’m going to be able to get this one to work for me. If you don’t have trouble with extreme oil or dryness, Matchmaster is probably a really good daily foundation while Prolongwear is more of a night out or really long day foundation. The upside is that it does stay on my face for around 6 hours, and the finish is lighter and more natural than Prolongwear. cake up and look blotchy) when oil breaks through whereas with Prolongwear, I get more of an even sheen of oil. I was excited about Matchmaster because of its supposed oil control properties, but it really seems to be making my oil worse. Prolongwear is one of the few that noticeably makes a difference (along with EL Doublewear Light) and actually lasts on my face for 8+ hours.

mac foundation matchmaster

I’m so oily that I need to blot once an hour with just about every foundation I own. I was really in love with Matchmaster when I first got it, but after testing it out for a few days I’m losing hope and starting to appreciate my Prolongwear much more. All in all it was pretty nice, though a bit too dark!Īre you going to try out Matchmaster Foundation? It never felt oily on my face and I never had to blot to take away shine. I was pleased that the foundation didn’t settle into the fine lines under my eyes or forehead even after wearing for hours and hours.

MAC FOUNDATION MATCHMASTER FULL

As mentioned it’s definitely not full coverage, and so my freckles and other skin “issues” did come through, but not in a bad way. I didn’t use a primer with it (just moisturizer underneath) and it did do a somewhat good job of helping hide my pores and smoothing out my skin. The foundation felt nice going on it was creamy, had decent medium coverage and was easy to blend in. I did actually wear 2.0 for a full 8 hours or so recently and here are my thoughts. Here are three of the darkest shades, but there is also an 8.5 and 9.5. But here you can see the differences in 2.0, 3.0, 6.0 and 7.0. The lightest shade I was sent was 2.0 which is a little dark for me. There are also soft focus powders and spherical polymers which help minimize the appearance of pores, lines and wrinkles.Īs mentioned earlier there are 14 shades and the first two are 1.0 and 1.5.

mac foundation matchmaster

This SPF 15 foundation is long-wearing (up to 8 hours they claim) and formulated with Laminaria Saccharina Extract which helps calm skin’s sebaceous glands, which results in less oil being produced. What that does is give a true-to-life shade to your skin while allowing your natural skin color to show through.

MAC FOUNDATION MATCHMASTER FOR MAC

This foundation was 15 years in the making for MAC and features some patented pigment technology which encapsulates micronized pigment particles in translucent spheres. This new foundation spans a wide range of colors starting off with 1.0 and moving to 10.0. MAC has a new foundation out this fall called Matchmaster Foundation SPF 15.











Mac foundation matchmaster